Photo Credit: Peter Hellberg

A message from CUMAC's Executive Director

"We need to open our eyes and our hearts to the devastating impact of hunger in our community. All around us, there are families struggling to make ends meet and children going to bed hungry. For those with nowhere to turn, CUMAC is a friend and safety net. In the 26 years I have been CUMAC's Executive Director, I've seen CUMAC grow from a small pantry to a multi-service agency now feeding thousands of people every month.  I'm so impressed with our staff, board and supporters for making that growth possible. Collectively, we have the power to address areas of great need in our community, but we need your continued support.”


 

Executive Staff

Rev. Patricia Bruger
Executive Director
pbruger@cumacecho.org
973-742-5518 ext. 12

Laura Purdy
Assistant Executive Director
lpurdy@cumacecho.org
973-742-5518 ext. 15

Leigh Ross
Executive Assistant
lross@cumacecho.org
973-742-5518 ext. 11

Rose Peligri, Esq.
Major Gifts Officer/Community Food Coalition Coordinator
rpeligri@cumacecho.org
973-742-5518 ext. 34

Pathways to Work

Ernest Mosley
Depot Supervisor
emosley@cumacecho.org
973-742-5518 ext. 21

Place of Promise

Isaiah Jenkins
Case Manager
ijenkins@cumacecho.org

 

 

 

Development Team

Stephanie Ames
Development Director
sames@cumacecho.org
973-742-5518 ext. 14

Adrian Diaz
Community Engagement Coordinator: Communications
adiaz@cumacecho.org
973-742-5518 ext. 19

Jennifer Miller
Community Engagement Coordinator: Events
jmiller@cumacecho.org
973-742-5518 ext. 16

Akeera Weathers
Community Engagement Coordinator: Volunteers
volunteer@cumacecho.org
973-742-5518 ext. 13

AmeriCorps Members

Kayann Foster
Jeni Mastrangelo                                                         Rich Jones

 

Feeding Programs Team

Shanee Alston
Food Pantry Supervisor

Ronald Payne
Warehouse Assistant

Haywood Singletary
Warehouse Assistant

Community Closet

Teresa Allen
Thrift Shop Manager

Gene Bilz
Thrift Shop Assistant Coordinator

Dave Pierson
Thrift Shop Assistant Coordinator

Driving Team

Bert Salino                                   Joseph Elder